2020 High School Competition


The annual HS Vocal Competition co-sponsored by St. Petersburg Opera
Guild and St. Petersburg Opera Company for Pinellas and Hillsborough
Counties will be held Saturday, February 15 at Opera Central (2145 First
Ave S) from 10AM – 3:45 PM.

Adjudicators are Melodie Dickson, Stephanie McCranie and David Lawhead.
 Accompanists are Teresa Ancaya and Analyn Bailey. Linda Switzer is
Chairman of the event. Cash prizes of $750, $500 and $400 will be
awarded.  The public is invited to attend during the auditions free of
charge. There will be a lunch break around noon.

College & Young Professional Opera Competition

The next College & Young Professional Opera Competition will be held in 2021.